yadooG samohT is Thomas Gooday backwards.


Work Placement
August 17, 2007, 10:03 am
Filed under: Year 2

Having applied to and endless amount of media companies, one finally decided to meet me and discuss my offer of a six week placement. This company was Red Ink creative, a small web design and build company based in london. Having been impressed by their website and their contacts i decided to email them my C.V. I then followed up the email with a phone call to discuss the offer, ad fortunatley they offered me the oppotunity to come in and see them the following week. I was not quite sure what to expect when going to visit the company, but i was plesantly suprised with the the location and the immediate surroundings. I was then introduced to Steve Merserau and Richard Copestake the co-directors of the company, whereby we proceeding to discuss about my “different” C.V and go into further detail about the course that i take at University. They were extremely welcoming and I felt that we got on well, and therefore that the meeting had gone well, they said they would contact me later in the week with a decision. Later that week i recieved a phone call from Steve confirming that they would like me to start the following Wednesday for the full 6 week period, and i was extremely pleased that the hunt was finally over. I will continue to post info about the placement itself throughout……..

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Be nice Tom, I’ve got my eye on your blog…!

Steve

Comment by JungleOfTheSenses




Leave a Reply

