yadooG samohT is Thomas Gooday backwards.


Work Placement
June 11, 2007, 7:08 pm
Filed under: Year 2

The hunt for the suitable placement is still ongoing. I have established contact with MTV, but the lady that confirms the work placements has just left the company (not a good sign), however she has now replied to my emails and given me the relevant contact details that i need. I have now also email MTV to confirm my 2 week placement will start at the beginning of July. I am eagerly awaiting this opportunity to see the set up of an established media force , and i would like to see how i would fit into their organization. Finding the remaining 4 weeks is however becoming a little more troublesome. I have verbally offered a placement about a media company in a nearby town to me called chelmsford, but i am endeavoring to find a highly creative media company, and these do not quite fit the bill. E-alpha1 offer web solutions however they seem to be very generic, this would be suitable but i am holding out for a big London agency to give me my break. Having emailed numerous companies i am still waiting for replies from many, but the common response is that they are either too busy, or not taking on work placement students. However i still remain optimistic as Dare Digital were very impressed with the CV that i sent them, but are unable to take on work placements in 2007……..fingers are still crossed however

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

